Headin Due South Outta Roanoke

November 23, 2009 at 7:36 pm | Posted in Half-Marathon, Music | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tomorrow I will be….headin south….home. 🙂 I can’t wait.

So yeah, kind of late….or early depending on how you look at it! But let’s get started!

The Work Week:

Well I spent the weekend in bed last week….trying to get better, and it worked!!!!!!!!! I made it through a whole week of work without getting too terribly sick!!!!!

This week is a TWO DAY WEEK so I am PUMPED!!!!! Tomorrow is our last day…so I can’t wait. I’m also being that really horrible awful mean teacher who gives a QUIZ the day before break.

MUAHHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!

Also, I may or may not have made all the True/False questions all one or the other.

Yeah. That’s how I roll.

But enough school-talk! On to better things!!

The Workout Week:

I RAN!!!!!!!!! I DID I DID I DID!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ran last Tuesday with my neighbor downstairs so that was awesome. I think I may have talked her in to running a half in the spring! Super excited about that.

Then I ran Saturday about 2 or 3 miles. It was a REALLY good run, I wanted to do more, but I’m still worried about pushing it. Plus my ankle was kind of acting up.

Sadly, now for some bizzare reason, my hip is KILLING me. Left hip, right at hip level, toward the outer side, almost rear area. It’s one very specific spot. It’s not bruised…it doesn’t hurt if I push on it, but the more I walk, the more it hurts. Just started today/yesterday.

Sperly? Any thoughts? IT band???

So…I want to do a Thanksgiving race here but we’ll see. Maybe Carly and I will walk it with her family. We’ll see.

But moving on…

The Knitting Week:

Got a lot done on my aunt’s hat. I should have it done this weekend! Didn’t really work on much else. I have packed several projects to take home tomorrow though! The plan for the week off is to maximize ME stuff and minimize work stuff!!! WHOOO!!!!!!

And now it’s time for this week’s

Favorite:

Mmmm what to choose….so hard….

I think, in honor of the special weekend it was for me, I’ll pick my favorite song. The title of this week’s blog is actually from that song.

The song is Wagon Wheel by Old Crow Medicine Show.

I love that band, and that song so very much. So take a listen!

I know it’s not for everyone, but for me…I can’t get enough. I want to learn to play it….which leads me to…

Other Junk:

SO much junk this week!!!!

First, this weekend was my one year anniversary with Tracy and Wagon Wheel is “our song” so….yay for that. It’s been one awesome year and I can’t wait for more.

So this weekend I made one of my very favorite dishes, Chicken Tetrazzini. Mmmmmmm.

So good!

See? Doesn’t it look AMAZING?!?! It is. I promise. And if you want the recipe, I’ll share.

I also baked cookies, put up the Christmas tree, the Christmas lights, cleaned, started packing, and oh yeah, BROKE MY WASHING MACHINE!!!!!

Ok, well…I didn’t do it, persay, it broke it’s self. It has always been loud on the spin cycle, and normally I have to go adjust the load distribution…and when I went to do it this time…it got worse and I definetly heard something metal fall off the back.

So Sears needs to come deal with this because I’ve only had it since August and they never properly installed my dryer either…ugh.

In other news, after cleaning…I decided it would be a good idea to dress up the dog.

And yes, Sperl, I was SO thinking of you when I took this picture.

It's Uri Potter!!!

It's Uri Potter!!!

I’m proud.

Not much else to talk about, just SUPER excited to be going home. I am trying to finish packing tonight so I can sprint out of town tomorrow. I’m leaving the cat here, because it’s only 5 days and he’s pretty self sufficent.

However, he doesn’t like it when I leave…so when I was setting out excessive amounts of food and water tonight…I got this look….

Ok, either you're leaving me, or fattening me up for Thanksgiving. Either way, EVIL!!!

Ok, either you're leaving me, or fattening me up for Thanksgiving. Either way, EVIL!!!

I’m pretty sure by morning he will have manifested some sort of evil in or on something I love.

Oh, almost forgot! Dear OldCrowFans….your website hates me and won’t let me register. Please resolve before I get cranky.

I need to get on that site so I can ask all my 5 million questions about learning to fiddle. I’m on a mission. I want a fiddle, and I want one now.

I also want a voice recorder. Dang. I gotta call mom for the Christmas Wish List.

Anyway.

Shoutout:

This week I’ve got to say hey to Miss Kris and her brand new baby, Lyla!!!!!!! LOVE YOU BOTH and CONGRATS Jason and Kris!!!!!!!!! She’s adorable!!!

 

See everyone in a week!!!!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

