I Love This Bar

July 21, 2009 at 8:21 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

I need a bar.

Reason A) I have 2 weeks of summer left. Reason B) I can’t run. Reason C) Half my laptop screen is messed up and permanetly darker than the other half.

And my warranty is expired.

Dude. You’re not getting a new screen.

ANYWAY. Quick shoutout to one of the best podcasters out there. MEGHAN DO THE 5K!!!!!!!!!!!!

And sorry about the pictures. I’m away at a conference and do not have my camera cord with me. So sorry.

But I can update on…well did I update on the speedwork? I did speedwork!!!! Yeeeah. 🙂 It wasn’t quite as painful as expected so that was good. We did a mile warmup, 4 400’s, and then a half mile cool down. As soon as I’m runable again I need to do more. THANKS CARLY!!!!!!!

Then Saturday I did 8 miles for my LR. It went pretty well even though I got a later than usual start. Mom ran 6 of it with me and I finished the last 2 alone. It was a little painful and I was a little stiff afterwards but not too bad. However later that afternoon…I kind of got a little injured and it was totally my own fault. So…the person out there who may THINK it was her fault should NOT FEEL BAD. Seriously. That’s why I haven’t told you anything…cause I don’t want you to feel bad cause then I’ll feel bad….but anway. I got stepped on by a horse. It caught my ankle at a really awesome angle…and it hurt like hell.

And it swelled up. And I went to the hospital after my friend that’s an EMT looked at it and made me go. GOOD NEWS is it’s not broken. Or at least it does not have a visable break at this time. It is possible that there is a fracture and it will just take a week or two to show up on an x-ray…but for now it doesn’t appear to be broken in any way but I’m not supposed to run.

It still hurts quite a bit…and I tried to wear “real” (aka non-flipflop) shoes last night and that was a no-go. It doesn’t so much hurt to walk as it hurts to put pressure on the point below my ankle where the hoof hit. THAT’S what really hurts. So…shoes put pressure on that so…no shoes and no running for me.

However I’m totally going to try tomorrow morning and see how far I can make it. Or IF I can make it. My initial plan was to go to the pool that’s located near where my conference is at but the pool doesn’t open until 11am. That…does not work for me.

So. Running shall be attempted tomorrow.

But for now, I’m going to glare at the dark portion of my computer screen.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Now, I’ve got to salute you for the effort of blogging.

    Here’s a good pat on your back 🙂 Hehe!

    miss you!

  2. Hey you….

    =D


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

