All Apologies

May 6, 2009 at 9:16 pm | Posted in Blogroll | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

I do apologize for being lax with blogging but I have been rather sick. I thought it was just allergies but apparently it was a rather nasty cold and I barely felt like getting out of bed most days.

But I’m on the mend, so on to other news!!

Well there’s not a lot in the way of actual running due to the sickness.  I basically haven’t done much of anything since the tri…but I did pick out some other triathlons I REALLY want to do. 🙂 I think I’ll do another pool swim but we’ll see.

I did get out and do a decent run this morning. It was only about two miles but for as awful as I’ve been feeling, I’m somewhat pleased. I’m hoping to make a repeat effort tomorrow. According to an article in Runners World (I have no idea which issue, I’m several months behind and reading in whichever one is closest at hand) running while sick can sometimes help you get better, or at least it can’t hurt. Sometimes. If it’s the pig flu, I’m guessing you shouldn’t run. Or interact with other human beings. Or something.

My theory was I’ve been sick and feeling like crap for over a week, so if I’m going to feel like crap, I may as well accomplish something and run while I’m feeling like crap. It turned out well in my opinion.

I do have a small announcement to make…there’s a chance I will be writing an article for my local run club’s newsletter. I’ve been a member of the Star City Striders for over a year now. Since grad school is winding down I can finally be more active in the club! I submitted a piece to the editor and it appears as though it may be usable. I’m mildly excited.

And by mildly I mean I’m about to bounce off the walls.

In case you haven’t noticed, I like writing. And I like running. Therefore I like writing about running. This has been kind of a small dream of mine for awhile and I’m SUPER excited that even one article I write may get published. I don’t want anything big…I’m not trying to be famous or write a running book…I just enjoy writing small tidbits about my running life. 🙂 So we’ll see what happens, but there is a possibility that if THIS article works out, I could contribute in the next issues as well. Cross your fingers!!

So that’s all I have for now. Sorry it was short and picture free, but if you haven’t already read it, the triathlon report is below so feel free to go amuse yourself there!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Send me a copy!!! Hehehhe. Hope everything will work out fine with the article. goodluck. 🙂

  2. Send me a copy!! 🙂 Hi girlie! miss you!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

