Letter To Me

April 20, 2009 at 9:40 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Self. COMMIT TO THIS BLOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok. Administrative stuff out of the way…I’m going to now work on blogging on Sunday or Monday and then again on Thursday or Friday. We are going to commit. End of discussion.

Another note, shoutout to someone that I can tell is going to be one of my favorite running buddies!!!! Hi Carly!!!

She’s super-awesome. I met her at the River Race 5K I did a few weeks ago. She has a really cool dog that is going to make friends with Uri. I can tell Uri is very excited about having a friend to play with. Plus Carly is a much faster runner than I am…but apparently I’m a better distance runner than she is…so we’re going to help each other out!!! Yay for team work!

So. Let’s play catch up. Last time I announced my MCM sign up…I’m still a touch in shock but that’s fine. My triathlon is…um…THIS Sunday…so I’m a bit concerned about that…but…I’ll get through it. I hope. 🙂

I don’t know if I mentioned it, but I GOT A JOB!!!! REAL JOB!!!!!!!!!!! WHOOOOOOO!!!! I signed my letter of intent last Friday and mailed it off!!! WHOO!!! I start August 10th. 🙂

Here’s a picture from Easter and my 25th birthday. Fun times.

I got a new 8G ipod which was awesome. Aaaaand the boyfriend got me tickets to a UT football game!!!!!!!!! My FAVORITE team and my dream come true!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!! Seriously I can’t put in to words how excited I am. However…the football tickets…to the season opener….which are like AMAZING tickets ON THE FREAKING FIELD….yeah. Same day as the Jimmy Buffett concert I have tickets for.

Who’s fault is that? MINE…because SuperAmazingBoyfriend checked the dates…but my brain shut off and I told him I wasn’t busy that day. DUH!!!!!!!!

Oh well. I’m selling the JB tickets and heading to the football game. MY FIRST COLLEGE GAME!!!!!! AT MY DREAM SCHOOL!!!!!

Now on to knitting news!!!! I’m working on Christmas presents…socks so far.

I actually have a lot more done than that…but haven’t taken pictures. Also, the baby blanket is coming along nicely. Aaand…I want to learn to spin. NO MORE NEW HOBBIES!!! FOCUS, WOMAN!!! FOCUS!!!!!!!!

Well, that’s really all I have for now. I’m going to work on improving the blogging in both quantity and quality. 🙂

 

Last few shoutouts….

CONGRATS CHRISSY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN’T WAIT TO COME HELP PLAN!!!!!!!!!!

Sis….Cat sweaters. Cat. Sweaters. (And like 33 days????? SWEEEEEEET)

Lesley. You’re amazing. You’re strong. You’ve been through a lot and you deserve to be happy. I love you…because you’re just like me. And we’ll survive. We’ll be happy. We’ll be ok. And we’ll make it through this together. ❤

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cat. Sweaters. LOVE.

  2. Happy birthday! April is a good month for one :). I am horrible with keeping up with my own blog too, ridiculous, hah

  3. Goodluck on your new job. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

