Raindrops On Roses

February 11, 2009 at 10:01 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

And on me. πŸ™‚

I did 4 miles and felt crappy yesterday so today I was going to bike…but the sky kinda looked like all hell was going to break loose so…I did a cardio/weight training workout inside…and MAN did that get me pumped. I then proceeded to do some ab work, eat dinner, and then I had a private dance party in my kitchen.

*sings* B-B-B-B-BENNY AND THE JETS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah…it would have been embarassing if other people had been witness…but thankfully I was alone and no one could laugh at me.

So after that…I was still pumped…so I stole the boyfriends dog and ran outside to play in the rain. πŸ™‚

It was close to 68 degrees here…so even though it was dark and rainy and 8pm…it was a NICE rain…the warm-ish kind that you don’t mind going out in…MMMMMMMMM SO FUN!!!!!!!!!!

So I ran and played in the rain like a kid.

Not a bad end to the day. Not at all. πŸ™‚

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Haha! any weather above 40 is a godsend here. today it was 50 and it was shorts weather, haha. We all deserve some playing in the rain days!!

  2. Sounds like you had a grand old time playing in the rain with your boyfriends kidnapped dog. lol. Gotta love the simple things in life. Congrats on the 9ml but too bad it left you kinda achy (sp?) but you still found it in you to go for 4ml. You go girl! Keep up the good work and continue to listen to your body.

  3. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

