Hurt So Good

February 1, 2009 at 8:13 pm | Posted in Half-Marathon, running, Training | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I did 8 today!!!!!!!!!!! WHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 miles!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Friday I did 4 with my trainer. Good times. I was kinda sluggish though, but today was much improved.

However…I don’t hurt yet. And I’m scared. And I’m not tired. And that scares me more. Normally….8 is NOT a happy distance for me but today…I kinda rocked it. I did 4 then paused for a moment and grabbed some shot blocks and some water. I shared a shot block with the dog. Hehe. I mean he was running probably 9…so he needed it. I kept him off the leash and on the shock collar so he ran up and down the path, and didn’t have to stay with me the whole time. He seems to like that better. He’s very well trained so…it works. Plus at 9 on a Sunday morning there aren’t a whole lot of other people in the park.

Well, not much else to report, other than the strange lack of soreness and tiredness. We’ll see how tomorrow feels. 🙂

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice on the 8!

  2. i love when a run goes MUCH better than expected, hah. I bet the dog loved the shot block, haha!

  3. hi courtney, isn’t it funny sometimes how we miss the aches and pains after a long or hard run? you also tend to feel that somethin’ ain’t right about this, but hey, it might only mean that were getting stronger. nice blog and goodluck on your training.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

