Hate Me

January 17, 2009 at 1:15 pm | Posted in Blogroll, Cross Training | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Yesterday was “I Hate Trainer” day. šŸ™‚ Ha, not really. But during some ab exercises I was NOT loving her so much. šŸ™‚ But I’m hoping to be sore later today…the good sore. I love that sore SO much.

I also did 30 minutes on the eliptical and WOW that hurt. It was an older machine and it was more like a stair climber than an eliptical. My glutes and quads were screaming by the end…but it’s for the best. šŸ™‚

In other fun news….I went shopping šŸ™‚ Wanna see what I got?!!?!? SURE YA DO!!!!!!!

MMMM KNITTING!!!!!!!!! I got an awesome eco yarn (the pink) and some Aplaca (grey) as well as some red and white to re-do my friend’s scarf. Here’s a taste.

I’ve gotten a lot of it done. It’s red, grey, and white. OSU colors. šŸ™‚

AND…I got some other nifty yarn from an awesome local knitting store, Mosaic….

What’s that for, you ask???

Why an awesome hat compliments of Brian!!!

No, that’s not Brian. It’s a random kid’s picture that is on the pattern, which Brian provided me a link to. Because Brian is awesome. And yes, Brian. I knit. šŸ™‚ And you ROCK for that pattern.

And also, I got a fun new scratchy thing for the cats!!!

Paco is clearly enjoying it.

So tomorrow is LONG RUN DAY!!!!!!!! 6 miles…and hopefully some warmer weather. It’s so cold outside it HURTS. I’m not pleased with this whole artic blast we’re having. It’s really not that fun. šŸ™‚ So…let’s hope it warms up so I can get a nice run in!!!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. my long run is tomorrow too! add 10 to yours and you got mine!

  2. Hell ya! Your makin the penguin hat! It is a viral hat! Good job on the runnign so far, kickin it up a knotch!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

