Nowhere Fast

January 12, 2009 at 9:15 pm | Posted in Cross Training | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Will I ever get to, to where it is that I am going
Will I ever follow through with what I… with what I have planned
I guess its possible, that I have been a bit distracted
And the directions for me are a lot less in demand.

I feel like I’ve been going nowhere fast this week. Only got 3 good runs in…but that’s better than this time last year. I did 3 miles on Thursday….or maybe Friday. Hmm, I don’t remember!! Friday. Pretty sure.

So I did that 3 then yesterday I did 5 miles for my long run. It was decent but I was pretty sore after. It was also absurdly cold. šŸ™‚ I’m proud of not missing a long run so far…next week we go up to 6 miles. Eeeek!! That’s the longest I’ve done in several months…since the half really…wow.

I go back to school next week…so I’m trying to figure out how to work training in with my student teaching. I’m thinking that as long as I can leave school right as soon as the last bell rings I can make it back home in time to run before it gets dark. Basically I’m going to keep my fingers crossed and wait and see. šŸ™‚

Today I hiked about 3 miles with the boyfriend and the dog. It was a pretty nice hike even though it was SUPER cold out. I didn’t have the camera though. šŸ˜¦ Tragic.

Ok, gonna go watch some TV and get some planning done!! Later!!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. keep your head up girl! we all hit those patches sometimes. just focus on the present and kick some booty!

  2. I just did my longest run since my May half this past sunday, as bad as I didnt want to it felt awesome that I could still run far. I am sure you feel the same way!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

