Rocky Top You’ll Always Be…

January 5, 2009 at 6:54 pm | Posted in Cross Training, Half-Marathon, running | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

*sigh*

ā¤ Rocky Top. šŸ™‚

The boyfriend and I went down to Tennessee this past Saturday for a bit of hiking on the Appalachian Trail. We hiked Laurel Falls, about 2 or 3 miles. šŸ™‚ It was a really fun hike and I really want to go back and do it again!

Here are some pictures from the hike.

Me, by the river at the start of the trail.

Trace on the trail!

Me on the bridge that I was not too excited about. It’s not as high as it looks.

That’s the view from the bridge.

Me and Trace at the falls.

More of us. šŸ™‚

So anyway, that was a wonderful day. We also got to meet up with my cousin and her boyfriend for dinner at one of my favorite places that night. I wish we had had more time. I love Tennessee. šŸ™‚ Never want to leave.

Yesterday when we got home it was SOO wonderfully warm out (65 degrees!!!) so I HAD to go for a run!!! I originally planned on doing 3 miles but I felt so good and the weather was SO nice I ended up doing a full 5 miles!!! Not only that, I did it in well under 50 minutes with negative splits on the last mile for SURE!! I made the mistake of wearing shorts to run in…and um…needed some body glide. Lol. Sorry about the overshare but I’m sure all my running friends understand!

I didn’t feel to bad after the run…I was actually beyond excited because I’d gone 5 miles for the first time in a while…and I felt awesome.

So…what did I do?

I SIGNED UP FOR THE SHAMROCK HALF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sooooo excited. šŸ™‚ I can’t wait!!!!!!!!!! A girl from my class is doing it as well and a bunch of people from the tri team are doing the full. YAY!!!!!!!!

And on a final note, I did yoga today!!!! 40 minutes to stretch after that run yesterday. šŸ™‚

BYEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. yay for signing up for a half! when is it!?

  2. 5 Miles! Yeaaa. And you signed up too, look at you, haha.

    I am jealous you went hiking it looks like an awesome trail!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

