They Paved Paradise

January 2, 2009 at 1:11 am | Posted in Cross Training, Half-Marathon | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

They took all the trees
And put them in a tree museum
Then they charged the people
A dollar and a half just to see ’em

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The boyfriend and I did a short little hike near the Appalachian Trail. It was about 2 or 2.5 miles. We did the start to the trail of Dragon’s Tooth. It was pretty fun. We didn’t have time or daylight to go all the way up because we had to meet my family for dinner.

Here are some pictures from the hike!

Uri found something fun!!

Dad and the pup. πŸ™‚

Sign, sign, everywhere a sign.

Uri standing on the AT!!!

Me and my hunnie!!

And Sperl, you know you want that puppy!!!!! πŸ™‚

So after our hike I came home and took Uri out for a quick 1 mile run around the block. I mean…I hiked and stuff but it’s not running. So I had to get a super-fast run in before getting ready for dinner and such with the fam.

Oh, and in case I haven’t mentioned this…Uri is pronounced “Or-ee” and is short for Uiron de Boyd de Vichelles or…however it’s spelled. He’s from France. But bottom line, the dog’s name is said “Or-ee” Like Oreo but without the last O.

Anyway. I did my first run of 09, put up my Runners World calendar, and am going to go log it in my RW log!!!!! WOOT!!!!! That’s starting 2009 off right!!! πŸ™‚

Later guys!!!!!!!

Oh, almost forgot!!! As soon as I get my Christmas checks to the bank I’m signing up for the Shamrock Half Marathon!!!!!!! WHOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Definitly started the new year off right, keep on loggin those miles!

    Even though hiking isnt considered running, it is one hell of a workout!

  2. happy new year!

  3. a) that last pic of you two with the waterfall in the background is STELLAR.

    b) congrats on a bamf five, AND signing up for the half!!

    c) you’re damn right I want that dog!! I don’t know what keeps bringing me back to craigslist and petfinder.. I know full well now is not the time for me to have a puppy. But they’re so cuuuuute… ;D


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

