Just A Small Town Girl…

December 31, 2008 at 1:23 am | Posted in Cross Training, Half-Marathon | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Livin’ in a lonely world
She took the midnight train goin’ anywhere
Just a city boy, born and raised in south Detroit
He took the midnight train goin’ anywhere

Went to see Bedtime Stories tonight. Heavy on the Journey music so I thought it was fitting.

I did a nice 3 miler today. My friend and I were going to go geocaching (10 points to anyone who actually knows what that is) so I got my run in before we went. I have a tendancy to put the run off…and then not do it…so in an effort to stay on track with my training I got my run in BEFORE going out with my friends. 🙂 GO me.

And let me tell you it was a darn good thing, because her car…died on us. We ended up sitting in a field for about 2 hours.

Here’s a picture of where we sat.

So. That was fun. And speaking of pictures, I need to post my Christmas goodies!!! So without further ado….DUM DA DUM……………………..

The clothes!!!

The DVD’s!!!!

The running goodies from the family. A BPA free bottle, some gloves, an under armor sports bra, a scarf, and a headlamp!!!

And the pièce de résistance….

The awesome, awesome, awesome, AWESOME presents from the boyfriend!!!

Yeah. 2 running books I’ve been DYING for…a ultra-light headlamp (the one the fam gave me…kinda tends to fall down in to my face when I run, it’s better for working on the jeep or something) some ASICS socks (woot for my fave brand) and not to mention the fuel belt I got earlier!!!

THEN he got me a Carhartt jacket (OMG YAY!!!!!!!!!!) and a new fishing pole!!!! AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I may keep this one around for awhile.

So. Shamrock prices go up tomorrow. I’m going to try and sign up tomorrow. I will. I CAN. I must.

I AM GOING TO RUN THE SHAMROCK HALF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, so I keep a yearly running log…the RW one. This one.

So last year was the first year I did it…and I think I started it…um..wait. Maybe I started in August of 07…yeah…then I got sick…and I didn’t do it much this year…but anyway. 2009. I’m starting the log and writing down EVERY run. And I am EXCITED!!!!!!!!!! Does anyone else get excited about new logs or stuff? Yes? Maybe?

Well I am.

So. Tomorrow is the last day of the old log. I’m READY for 2009 and my new log. AND my new RW calendar!!!!!!!

SHAMROCK HALF HERE I COME!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love keeping my log online. I used RunnersWorld’s one this year, and next year I am going to do MapMyFitness.com , looks good!

    Isnt it awesome getting running stuff for xmas, this is my first time getting anythign like that, haha. And the office dvds, gotta respect that!

  2. i love your blog! thanks for stopping by mine so i could find yous 🙂 love your gifts, too!

  3. haha maybe i am old school because i keep my log on excel!

    good luck on the shamrock half. when is it? april?

  4. Holy wow Court – you cleaned up!! Looks like an AWESOME christmas!! Mmm and the bf? Not that you’re asking, but thumbs up from me! AND THAT DOG!!! Ahh.. he’s a keeper for sure.

  5. Ahh, Geocaching – high tech hide and seek using GPS devices (I’ll take my 10 points in the form of cash please) HA HA!

    My wife and I have been at it for a couple of months. It allows us to spend quality time together and an opportunity to get out in nature. It’s a great hobby!

    Kevin
    TeamCacheFly
    http://teamcachefly.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

