Out Ta Get Me

December 29, 2008 at 1:44 pm | Posted in 5k, Books, Half-Marathon, running | 1 Comment

They’re out ta get me
They won’t catch me
I’m innocent
They won’t break me

So I ran with mom today. She wanted to do 3.5 miles but I tricked her in to 4. 🙂 However she was pretty sure that all the men in the park were scary. I understand a healthy dose of suspicion is necessary when you’re a young female alone…but…I mean she was paranoid. 🙂 I love her to peices but she really was convinced every guy we passed was sketchy.

Most of them were wearing black…and mom found that alarming. And one old guy was standing around and stretching but not running. Yeah he was a little sketch but…I’m 99% sure I could out run him and if I couldn’t I could most likely kick his butt…because he was OLD.

Plus, I run in a park, beside a high school, near my friends houses, in a small, small town. It’s not that sketchy. Especially at 10am.

BUT ANYWAY. Moving on.

I ran a mile or so on Christmas Day…did some other cardio and lifting a few days before that…I’ve just been too busy to blog about it!!! However I DO need to upload pictures of all my awesome presents!!!

The boyfriend? AMAMZING!!!!!!!! He got me a BUNCH of marathon goodies!!! Two marathon books I really wanted, some socks (Asics socks!) and a headlamp!!! WOOT for seeing in the dark!!!! Seriously, he’s amazing. He’s so good to me. 🙂 I’m the luckiest girl in the world. 🙂

And right now I have to go clean, get some work done, stretch more, and head out to the shooting range!  Pictures will be uploaded later!!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Doesnt it feel awesome to get running stuff for xmas, this was my first time getting that kind of stuff too. Enjoy! Good to hear i am not the only one with running parents!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

