I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas

December 21, 2008 at 9:26 pm | Posted in Cross Training, Half-Marathon | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Because it’s totally been 60 degrees here for the past few days. Seriously.

Sorry for the delay in posting, I was wrapping up my semester. Phew. SO glad that’s done. Although…I still have work to do…but no real deadlines. Thank God.

But anyway, here’s a quick recap from the last week…

Wednesday – TRAINER DAY!!! Whoo!!! We did 20ish minutes on the bike then a badass cardio circuit. MAN did my abs hurt the next day!!! However that makes me very pleased so YAY PAIN!!!!!

And has anyone ever used one of these?

It’s the Reebok Studio Cycle. I love those things. It’s an awesome workout and the bike is SO small…if they weren’t megabucks I’d so get one for my apartment!!!

Anyway, so then I was a slacker for a few days…school is to blame, totally. But then Saturday I STARTED MY HALF MARATHON TRAINING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m training for the Shamrock Half Marathon

So. I really need to register. πŸ™‚ I think my friend is going to do it with me so that will be awesome.

So Saturday I did a 4 mile run. It was a really comfortable temperature and I was quite pleased with my performance…so let’s hope I can keep it up till March!!! πŸ™‚

In other news…the boyfriend ROCKS again. We exchanged one early Christmas present each…I got him a hiking guide and he…is a non-runner so the fact that he picked the following item out with out a CLUE about running….is AMAZING. PLUS I’d never, ever, ever, ever mentioned I wanted one….so without further ado…meet MY NEW FUEL BELT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FUEL BELT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I GOT A FUEL BELT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously I nearly flipped. I am beyond excited…so now I really have to buckle down and get this training underway!!!!

FUEL BELT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

πŸ™‚

Now if only it would get cold and snow, my life would be perfect.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What an awesome gift! Looks like it holds more than fuel too!

    Get some snow already, will ya?

  2. Nice looking fuel belt! Now get out there and use it! πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

