Frosty The 5K

December 14, 2008 at 6:27 pm | Posted in 5k, Cross Training, running | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Haha.

Today was the Frosty 5K hosted by my favorite local running store. 🙂

I basically felt like crap. Royal crap. But…I got my butt out there anyway.

And I kinda rocked it.

🙂

Granted it wasn’t a PR, but for the hills on this course…MAN I rocked it. 29:56. Sub 30 so that’s decent for me. But what was awesome is the fact I got SECOND in my age group!!!!! SECOND!!!!!!!! And I felt like CRAP!!!!!!! SECOND!!!!!!!!

And second do another member of the tri-team. Second to a triathlete. Mhmm. Pretty awesome. I’m pretty excited.

So second place prize was a pair of socks (hence the running store sponsoring the race) and a mug. 🙂

My cat was very interested in the mug. 🙂

Here’s the shirt from the race.

I love a shirt that isn’t white. 🙂 I also love long sleeved shirts. 🙂 And since there were way less participants than expected they sold the extra shirts for 5 bucks so I bought a medium one for me to sleep in, and one for mom and Beth. 🙂

I’m really, really glad I ran today. I exceeded my goal for 2008, AND did 2 races in 1 weekend, another goal of mine. AND I feel none the worse for the wear. 🙂 Pretty good. 🙂 Pretty darn good. 🙂

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cute shirt! Congrats on your race success! 🙂

  2. Awesome Job on meeting and exceeding your goals! Thank you for your comment~ I was naughty and waiting till the last minute to get this paper done. I have never waited this long to do a paper and certainly never turned in a paper that I just finished hours before hand. I am forecasting but I am sure that I will be getting this paper turned in at the last minute. Well I hope your finals went well I am thinking that you are done with all your paper writing because you had time to run two races in one week. Well, keep up the good work.

  3. Nice t-shirt! Great job with the age group win, congrats!

  4. Congrats! Damn that is an awesome shirt! Jealous! 🙂

  5. nice name for a race. 🙂

  6. I LOOOVE long sleeves! AAAND non-white ones!! YESS! And way to go on 2nd place – love those age group prizes. Just wait.. you’ll get a collection of mugs and glasses, and everyone will ask you “what’s this one from?” And it will be fabulous. 😀

  7. Yay Boyfriend! and yes, lovely shirt! congratulations for the new PR too!! 🙂

    CADENCES rocks!! 🙂 Although I’m working myself back to the route since I’m back to square zero.. a miler is still a work in progress (damn it)

    I WISH I HAVE A TRAINER! I SWEAR!!! A trainer who’d go exercise with me OUTSIDE not INSIDE THE GYM! pfft.

    Tell me more about the half marathon training, how does it go?!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

