We Are Family

December 6, 2008 at 10:58 pm | Posted in 5k, Half-Marathon, running | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

MOM RAN 3 MILES TODAY!!!!!!!!! GO MOM GO!!!!!!!!!!

But first, the JC Half!!!

I “worked” at the halfway mark with a few people from the tri team. It was awesome, I got to see my trainer run, she got second female so that’s awesome!!! However I TOTALLY forgot to take pictures till almost everyone had finished. Lol. Here’s a picture from the halfway point.

And also, in fun-type news I got to play with my favorite baby on Laura’s farm. I’ve named her Lucky.

Ā 

Isn’t she adorable?!!?

But anyway. MOM RAN WITH ME TODAY!!!!! I took her and Uri to the park for a run. Here we are on the way to the park. Uri REALLY liked mom.

So we did the 2 mile loop around the park, mom thought it was longer…she was not too happy but she kept going!!! She doesn’t like the cold and it was snowing on us but she kept running anyway!!! I was SO PROUD!!!! She kept going for the full 3 miles with only a little walking!!! Of course Uri was ready to go another 3…

Mom really liked Uri after the run.

He’s such a good boy. AND I AM SO PROUD OF MOM!!!!!!!!!!! GOOD JOB MOMMY YOU RAN 3 MILES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAY MOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, back to homework. Hopefully mom and I are doing a 5K next weekend since she knows she can do a full 3 miles!!!!!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. haha. thanks for stopping by the blog. i’m gonna update her tomorrow… a bit too tired and pissed right now. do you still post on the college forums?

    the tide still own! roll tide!

    p.s. yay for mom! i need to get my mom running, however that is going to be very tough.

  2. As running goes its clear from the content of your blog that you are on top of you game and your passionate about this sport. Thanks for sharing with me and giving me additional inspiration. I too am in the process of writing about my fav pastime and in this process I am aiming to give some honest reviews of products that are out there in the market, already used for the sport. Thanks James

  3. oh wow that’s awesome for your mom! how were you able to motivate her on that?? šŸ™‚

    Oh Yeah, you jog in the morning? šŸ™‚

  4. Awesome stuff for your mom! My mom ran with me a few times a while ago, but she said it reminded her too much of high school track. She still enjoys it, though.

  5. Oh my god. I actually shed legitimate tears reading about you running with your mom. I want so badly to be running again, and I miss going with my madre!!

    And I’m still uber jealous of the dog.

    BTW.. would you mind posting on eatingbenders’s vitamix post and giving me a reference? The post is http://eatingbender.wordpress.com/2008/12/08/vita-mix-super-5200-giveaway/ šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

