I Wanna Feel Somethin

November 11, 2008 at 11:01 am | Posted in Training | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Let me tell you, I’m feelin it today.

Saturday I did lower body work, squats and other stuff. Then I moved on to abs….

Then Sunday I did upper body and more abs…

Then yesterday I met with my trainer. We attempted a 3 mile run on the cross country course but it ended up more like a run/walk. My ankle is still hurting from the race. Boo. It was ok for the first mile or so…but it slowly started to irk me. By the time we made it back to the gym…it wasn’t good.

BUT the good news is that it didn’t hurt NEAR as much as it did Thursday and Friday. So…we’re healing but slowly.

After that we did some abs and other stuff. I’m moderately sore today. Not too bad. Might try a short run tonight with the dogs to see how the ankle is feeling.

Next week is our meeting for my run club…there’s a half-marathon we’re doing Nov 22. I’m thinking about volunteering on the course. It’d be fun to see it from the other side. I’m going to try to make it to the meeting and then work the race but we’ll see what my schedule dictates.

I’m off to class now! Hopefully I’ll get that run in tonight!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

