I Catalog These Steps Now…

October 26, 2008 at 9:09 pm | Posted in running, Training | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Decisive and intentioned
precise and patterned specifically to yours.
I’m talented at breathing
Especially exhaling

So…still bad at updating. Good news is I’m good at running.

Monday I did 2 miles. Tuesday same. Wednesday I did the same.

Thursday was a rest day due to travel.

Friday I did 8 miles on a stationary bike, some arm work and some abs.

Saturday I did lower body.

Today I ran 3 miles.

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tomorrow is a trainer day. WHOO!!! Overall I had a good week last week. I’m pretty darn sore from the lower body work yesterday but the 3 miles helped loosen things up some. I’m really starting to get excited for my race that’s next Saturday.

So excited, in fact, that I have forgotten numerous times to actually enter the race.

Note to self: Email Josh tomorrow.

So…I’m going to enter the night race for next weekend, then I only have one more race to do this year to complete my 8 in 08.

In other news…this weekend was the Washington International Horse Show. It’s our annual family trip so I’ll leave you with some pictures from the weekend. 🙂

Here are some of the highlights…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

