A Dream Is A Wish…

October 5, 2008 at 10:41 pm | Posted in running, Training | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hiiiiiiii everyone!!!!!!!!

Or rather, anyone who is still out there!! Ha ha. I’m sorry I’ve neglected my readers, but it appears as though graduate studies have the tendency to consume your entire life and require you to drop everything that is not otherwise academic.

Including running.

Which reminds me, I need to text Trainer.

Mission accomplished.

At any rate. HI!!!!

I’ve been running when I can, mostly with the dogs, Shiloh and Tessa. Usually just 2ish miles. I’m so pressed for time that any long runs are just out of the question. I did manage a rather good cardio circuit on my own last Monday so I was quite proud of the soreness I impressed upon myself.

But I do have some very, VERY exciting news!!!!!!!

Wait, two things.

ONE….I’m TWO RACES AWAY FROM MY ’08 GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Two……..I’m going to start training for a half!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And the half that we are setting as our dream/goal of the moment is…………………

Oh come on now, who didn’t see that coming!?

So that’s the goal. The backup is Shamrock at Virginia Beach. Backup race is needed due to travel expenses to Disney…but MAN I want that race….and it’s the first one….and…yeah. Gonna have to work on that.

Training should start around Nov 1.

Stay tuned, people.

And hopefully coming this week: Pictures from the USMC MUD RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy trails!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oooh lordy looks like an awesome plan! šŸ™‚ I still haven’t conquered a 5k race since either

    1) arrived late
    2) got sick
    3) NO MORE SINGLETS

    Wow!! I haven’t been running as much and I’m back to conquering 2km then up to 5km. I’ve been surfing and basically that’s it, out in the water!

    I’m hitting the gym this entire month and train! yes, train!! I’m dead envious you’re training for a half!!! woooooahh!!

  2. I am right there with you on the graduate studies = no time for absolutely anything. I am currently a 5 year advanced program student which in simple terms means I cram the grad school part of my education in one year. So I graduate this upcoming May with my undergrad and for my senior year I also begin my grad school classes but as part time. Then after May’s graduation I am officially a grad student and then I hopefully graduate the next May with my masters. Hope that made sense. But I wish I had more time for running. It seems like every week I say I will make a greater effort to run more. I am still working on it.
    The Disney Princess 1/2 sounds like a ton of fun and a great getaway when school is taking over your life. Good luck on training and stay in touch my friend.

    Thank you posting


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

