Cat’s In The Cradle…

August 19, 2008 at 8:12 pm | Posted in running, Training | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Heyyyyyyy people.

So I didn’t manage to blog yesterday but I did manage a workout. However sadly it was not with Trainer. The gym was closed for cleaning/whatever since school starts next week so I’m not sure if we are allowed to meet this week or not outside of the gym…Trainer is trying to figure that out. But since we couldn’t meet and I was already on campus I went to one of the nearby running trails for a change of pace.

I did 3 miles, all running, no walking, and in under 30 min!!! This is very good for me, I’ve lost a lot of endurance since the half so…I’m pleased with this result. Especially considering I felt like crap over the weekend.

After the 3 I came home and did my ab workouts that Trainer has me do. I think I slacked a bit on them though because I wasn’t very sore the next day. I normally am, and it hurt while I was doing them so I don’t know. Maybe I need to up the intensity. We’ll wait on Trainer’s opinion for that. My guess is I was slacking. 🙂

That brings us to today. I did about 2-3 miles with Shiloh and Tessa. I ran with BOTH dogs at once for the first time and it was pretty interesting. They did ok. Tessa gets tired a lot faster than Shiloh so we may need to only take her out for shorter runs. She also may have some hip issues…so she might not be running at ALL.

So after my run I went down to the local vet clinic I used to work for because I heard they had cats for adoption. The shelters and rescues have not gotten back to me and it’s just so hard to convince people you’re a good owner, and it takes forever. So…I knew the people at the clinic knew me, knew my cats, and I could get one that day….so…….

Got It!

Yeaaaah.

He’s a cute little bugger. He’s also highly anti-social, at least with me. He LOVES my other cat…but he freaks out if I look in his direction. I’m hoping that will subside because he was SUPER spunky at the vets.

Who The Hell?

Paco is really not sure about this whole thing. Ha. The kitten has been chasing him around the apartment which is highly amusing to me.

Well, I’m going to go watch the olympics/my cats!! 🙂

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I really do wish I have a trainer, Seriously! but I do have to fix this sleeping patterns at first and get to sort out a system on my everday life again. haha! 😡

    Aww cute cute cute pets!

  2. Hey Courtney,

    Way to go getting in the 3 miles! You should check out dailymile.com for your run training. I think you would really enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

