Guess Who’s Back…

August 17, 2008 at 9:20 pm | Posted in running, Training | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Well Shady’s not back…but I am.

Anyone wanna hit me for that musical reference…because I’m pretty sure I deserve it. šŸ™‚

Soooooo I dropped off the planet, in case you didn’t notice.

Good news is that although I slacked on my blog, I didn’t totally slack on the running!!!

I seriously don’t remember when my last entry was or what it was about…so I’m going to guesstimate…In the last few weeks with my trainer I did several runs, some pool work (I’m getting better at it) and I am still dog-running.

Ā P8110029

That’s Shiloh!

Week before last my trainer *cough*EVIL*cough* had me do a *cough*EVIL*cough* track workout. 4×800? Maybe? Yeah that’s it. At a 9:00ish pace. 9:30ish?

And totally kidding about the evilness. I enjoyed it…once it was over. And MAN was I sore the next day. But the good kind.

Then my trainer had to go away for a week to coach high school running camp or something awesomely fitness related like that. Because she’s a BAMF. So while she was gone I DID train myself. Monday I did a 2 mile run with hills and then came home and did all my ab exercises. Tuesday I ran with Shiloh for 2.5 miles or so. Wednesday I did 4 MILES on my own!!! I did my ab exercises that day too. Then Thursday I started to feel like crap. Friday was a little better but then Friday night all heck broke loose and I ended up at my parents house so they could take care of me.

So…I missed my 5K.

AND the poker run I was supposed to do.

I can’t even talk about it I’m so disappointed.

What’s worse is that Saturday by 10am I felt a TON better!!!! I did try to get up at 6 for the 5K…but…it was a no-go. šŸ˜¦

So anyway…Saturday I didn’t workout but I did get a run in today!! I ran with Shiloh for about 2 miles, then took his new friend, Tessa, out for a mile.

P8110027

And more of Shiloh…

Oh, and some sad news….I had to put my 19 year old cat to sleep…so that was rough. But I’m thinking about getting a dog or fostering cats for the local animal shelter. We shall see….

And now a little of my recent shopping accident…Since I only get two weeks of summer and no real vacation…I took a shopping trip instead. šŸ™‚

The Accident

Grey Dress

I’m suuuuuuuuch a dork…

Skirt and Striped Shirt

Yay work clothes! It’s sad that most of the shopping spree was work-appropriate clothes.

Oh, and this awesome mug. It was from a local festival/fair that we have every year…and I’ve ALWAYS wanted one of these. Every one is different…

Le Cup

Other than that, MY TRAINER IS BACK IN TOWN!!!!!!!!!!! Whooo!!!

We’re meeting tomorrow morning at 9am…so I’d better go get a start on this sleeping thing. Stupid insomnia/panic/anxiety is still messing me up.

I’ll try and stop by all my favorite bloggers soon!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wooo.. you’re soooooo cute and perky, babe! šŸ™‚
    I swear I may possibly need a trainer to keep me up going and level up but then.. there goes the “sleeping thing” just like you. pfft.

    Both of us.. WELCOME TO BLOGGING again! hehe!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

