I Wanna Be Sedated

August 2, 2008 at 8:48 pm | Posted in running, Training | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

And I also want this project…and the other two for the other class…to magically be done.

Sorry I’ve been a bad blogger. I promise to come back in full swing by Wednesday. It’s the final week of summer classes so everything is due and everything is crazy. I also took my certification exam this morning for my masters so that was another straw on the stack.

Good news is I did manage to get some good workouts in this week.

I worked out with Trainer Monday and Wednesday. I felt kinda crappy Friday so we skipped that. Tuesday and Thursday I ran with Shiloh.

I don’t think I wrote about Monday in here… I did 3 miles with Trainer. 3 intense miles. Fast pace too. I was pretty darn proud of myself, thank you very much.

Wednesday I did a pool workout with Trainer. It was pretty awesome. I did a lot better than last time. We also went farther but not much. Just a little past a half mile. Then I did some aqua jogging. It was a pretty great workout and I’m still proud of myself.

Other than that I didn’t workout Friday. I wasn’t feeling great and had the exam this morning so I did NOT want to make myself sick because this exam cost a LOT and I didn’t have time to reschedule.

I’m glad I rested.

And here we are. Still working on projects….and now I have to go back to that.

Please, Lord, let this be over soon!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

