Tell Me Baby…

July 25, 2008 at 10:10 pm | Posted in Cross Training, running, Training | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

…What’s your story šŸ™‚

Hope everyone’s running is going well!! I did a short walk/run yesterday with my new running partner, Shiloh. In case you missed it he’s the dog I’m now running with. I’m thinking I’m going to do Tuesday Thursday Saturday with him and Monday Wednesday Friday with Trainer.

That leaves Sunday as a rest day.

So anyway.

TRAINER DAY TODAY!!! WHOO!!!!!!!

We did 20 minutes on the eliptical, 20 on the bike, and then some weight training. We did mostly legs and back because my abs were still killing me from Wednesday. Seriously, they hurt so bad I can’t laugh. But I really am starting to see results from working out with her. I’ve lost like 5lbs and I almost have leg muscles and abs!!! So exciting.

Then she said the words “bleacher workout” and I thought about hitting her. Nah, totally kidding. I actually would like to do a bleacher workout…but don’t think I’m capable. One of my goals is to BE capable of that. Pretty much anything she throws at me I’m up for…and if I suck at it I want to do it even more because I have this large desire to kick ass at these things.

Other good news is I’ve hopefully convinced some of the people in my class to go running with me!! I’m trying to get more people my speed in the Wednesday Night Run Club. I REALLY want one of my friends to start working out with me like he keeps SAYING he will…his birthday is next week and he promises to start after that. We shall see…

Well…that’s about all the exciting news right now. Tomorrow I’m going to try and get up early enough to take Shiloh for a run. I’m also going to try and take some pictures of him so you guys can see. He’s very handsome. šŸ™‚

Later guys!!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. it is always a plus if your running partner is HOT. hahhaha


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

