Don’t Stop Believing

July 18, 2008 at 11:31 am | Posted in running, Training | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

…Hold on to that feeeeeeeeelin

Well, I managed a pathetic 1/2 mile run last night. I mean paaaaaaaaathetic. I don’t even know for sure that it was a half mile. Grated, it was in a field and completly hilly…but it was sad. I felt like crap, it was absurdly hot, and when I finished I could feel my heartbeat in my temples. Not good.

So I felt like death the rest of the night. Still having sleeping issues. No new news there.

So. I met my trainer this morning at 8am. Reeeeeeally wasn’t sure about this. I was hoping to make it 2 miles.

YEAH.

TWO MILES.

HA!!!!!!!!!!!

Try 4. We did 4. Possibly 5 but I like to underestimate. 4 FREAKING MILES!!!!!!!! I haven’t ran…like really ran…in almost 3 weeks. And I did 4 miles. I feel like such a BAMF. I’m so proud.

And I’m going to feel like crashing SO hard later.

I also am going dancing with a friend tonight because our favorite *small* band is in town.

The Embers.

Yeah, they do oldies and…here. Watch. Actually listen…the video is and kinda…eh. Just listen.

So yeah. That’s the kind of music I love. Actually there’s not much I don’t love, but I love to go dancing to beach music so I’m excited.

Also there’s a 5K tomorrow in town I just found out about while driving by a sign today….and I KNOW I shouldn’t…but I’m SOOOO tempted. We’ll see.

And in one last piece of possibly awesome news….I may have found a running partner!!!! An elderly lady called me because I do pet sitting, and she is looking for someone to exercise her dog!!! It’s a red doberman and I can’t wait to meet it and see if it can keep up!!!!!!!!!!!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s pretty good!

    Doberman, he might be able to keep up. My Frenchie can’t run even 1K with me. He gets very hot and pants a lot. He does have bursts of speed when he wants to.

    The sole of me left foot is hurting after running 15km on Wednesday and 4 on Thursday. I have to take today off…

  2. a run is still a run no matter how short. Run on!

  3. Glad to see this! You go girl. 🙂

  4. i ultimately feel for you and I’m still “somehow” having the sleep issues. I gained 5 lbs already and its absurdly something that’s telling me must.run.back.NOW

    I went swimming and I was having a hard time breathing it was like Okay, whatever happened to all those progress that i trained myself for?

    I’ll be back. this week. I can no longer take it anymore either.

    Congratulations for the mileage!! You’re back on track!

  5. No no no my dear.. you don’t say “I feel like such a BAMF”

    You say “I AM such a BAMF”

    Run strong!

  6. Hell yeah, you are a BAMF!! It might have only been a half mile, but you still went. I’m learning slowly, but surely that that’s okay. Plus, kudos on the four-miler! That should definitely erase any memories of the half mile, right?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

