Doctor Doctor…

July 11, 2008 at 12:32 pm | Posted in Training | 7 Comments
Tags: , , ,

…give me the news

Well the news is that after 5, yes FIVE doctors appointments this week….I’m still here. And alive. And not victim to the stomach flu yet, as most of my class mates are.

And the even better news is AMBIEN!!! I now have a prescription for AMBIEN. Praise Jesus I get to sleep. I also get Zoloft to work on the stress/anxiety caused by the not sleeping. The doctor’s eventual hope is that I’m fine without any drugs. That’s my dream too, buddy.

So…tonight I get Ambien…so freaking excited about sleeping through the night. I feel ok taking it because my mom and aunt are both on it without the weird side effects of walking or driving with “no memory for the event” and neither of them have ever sleep-eaten their entire fridge contents so I’m hoping I’ll have the same results.

Omg if I sleep through the night I will freak out. It would be AWESOME.

If I sleep, I’m SO going for a run tomorrow morning.

Well, we’re mid-class so I’d better run.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Haha, awesome! I have also read of sleep runners, people who WAKE UP MID-RUN!If properly clothed, I think I would much rather sleep run than sleep eat, but I would be so pissed if I was like 5 miles away from home… ugh..

    In any case, hope you get a good nights sleep!

  2. Yay for sleeping! Just make sure you take it right before bed and don’t try and do anything else *but* sleep and you should be good to go!

    Also, make sure you tell your doc if the Zoloft makes you feel too weird.

    Hope you sleep well!

  3. Oh, God! Can you fedex me few of those? haha!! So during what time do you take those and how is your sleep young lady? 🙂

    I will have to back out on the upcoming race this sunday all because i havent been getting sleep, the nice sleep without the root cause of insomnia.

    I tried to run but the performance was terrible. I really have to find sleep.. in a proper timezone that is!

  4. Thanks for the encouraging comment – I hope you were able to get some sleep and a run in.

  5. I can do side planks WAY better than regular.

    — YOU DO? You’re hardcore!! OMYGOODNESS! I hate hate hate hate doing ’em coz i still couldn’t be good at it. Hehe!

  6. Sleep eating! Oh, no. That does sound like an unfortunate side effect. How sad it would be to eat a lot and not remember a thing.

  7. How is the Ambien working? I hope it’s working well-there is NOTHING worse than not sleeping. I’ve had my troubles lately too-mostly due to anxiety, which, like you said, is worsened by not sleeping!

    I actually saw something on the news about how researchers are trying to see if we can actually find a way to not sleep at all. That’s insane!! I love sleep! I want more of it, not less!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

