You Will Be A Hot Dancer

July 9, 2008 at 12:26 pm | Posted in Cross Training, running, Training | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

“I’m gonna be,
gonna be,
I’m gonna be a hot dancer!”
       ~Incubus

Met with Trainer this morning. We took it kind of easy. I did 20 minutes on the eliptical then did 20 minutes on the bike, then ran a mile and did abs.

Pretty good for my first day back in a week.

I’m excited to feel better and start working out again. It seems like every time I get in a good routine, I get sick. Booo.

In other news, every day this week I get to go to a doctor. How awesomely fun is that? I saw the nurse yesterday to set up an appointment and do my pre-screening. I see another doctor today. Tomorrow I get blood work done AND see my GI doctor, then friday I get to see the doctor about the sleep meds. Seriously, by the end of this week I had better be healthy as a horse. No joke.

Well, I’ve got to run. Time to head to my next 3 hours of class today…Whoo!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh, BRANDON BOYD.. You’re a GOD (sorry for being blaspheumus) I still can’t get over the concert he had here in manila, the second concert rocked it like mad! boys and girls alike! 🙂 VIP passes! ah, the best seats ever!! QUALITY is definitely INCUBUS!

    okay, Sorry, got carried away with your opening line.

    Yeah, Its midnight here now and im poppin on melatonin. I just woke up and its terrible! i slept at 7pm (didn’t sleep the entire day just so i can conk out) now this is such a struggle! I hate this!

    meditation from Dianne.

    Tell me how it went, with the Doctor and share some wisdom? I really need to sleep ive got an upcoming 5k race soon (sunday!) ahk! *faints*

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I read you belong to a 4 wheeler club. The hubby (YFZ 450 SE) and I (250 Raptor SE) ride. They are so much fun!

    Keep up the good work with your running and I hope your health trouble come to a managable end. Doing 8 5ks sounds like a very do-able goal. 🙂

  3. man – i really hope your doctor’s visit become less frequent! not a good thing! have they pinpointed anything for you yet?

    nice workout today by the way! sometimes it’s hard for me to do anything besides running..haha. LAZY when it comes to abs…

  4. Are the docs at least CUTE? 😀

    Good job on the workout, gotta do what you can do. Hope the docs give you some answers/relief!

  5. chefsy, u saw the incubus concert? too bad aint able to watch!!!! 4got about incubus. need to go to limewire to download for my IPOD.

    PCG, Incubus Great band.

  6. *Adds Incubus to running playlist for today*

    Heyo! Any tips for Ab workouts? I am in need of some cerious cross training.

  7. Hope you feel better soon. I’ve been having trouble sleeping lately, but I can only imagine what kind of long-term insomnia would be like!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

