Tag Team Back Again…

July 7, 2008 at 6:25 pm | Posted in running | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

Check and direct and let’s begin
Party on party people let me hear some noise

Thanks 1984 for that trip down memory lane…that involved roller skates…

Anyway.

Ok…here goes.

Thanks to Chefsy for tagging me!!! This looks pretty fun.

Copy the rules (or your version of them) and the set of questions onto your blog post, provide your own answers and then tag at least 5 new people. If tagged, you’ll find your name at the end of this post.

To be sure everyone tagged knows they’ve been invited to play, go to their blogs and leave them a comment notifying and referring them to your blog for details.

Lastly, once the chosen have answered the questions on their own blog, they should come back to yours to tell you.

Here are my responses. ( which i’ve yet to answer )
1. How would you describe your running 10 years ago?
NON-EXISTANT!!! 10 years ago I would have been 14…and the only running I’d do was the forced participation in the mile for gym class. Around this time I occasionally would run/walk the mile around our property…but…I hated running with a passion.
2. What is your best and worst run/race experience?
Best – VIRGINIA BEACH ROCK AND ROLL HALF!!!! Awesome, awesome, awesome time.
Worst – Probably back in high school being forced to run the mile and being slow/fat.
3. Why do you run?
Because it makes me HAPPY. Because it makes me healthy. Because it keeps me sane. Because I love it. And about 1000000 other reasons.
4. What is the best or worst piece of advice you’ve been given about running?
Best: Everything from John Bingham. Basically, push yourself, but don’t kill yourself, otherwise you won’t enjoy it. Enjoying it is the main thing for me.
5. Tell us something surprising about yourself that not many people would know.
Um…I was overweight for a long time…then joined the swim team, lost 30lbs and became a cheerleader. I also have a degree in Biology and then went on to take two years of college classes FOR FUN and THEN start my masters. (People who knew me as a cheerleader find the education surprising and people who know me academically find the cheerleader part surprising…so there’s both.)

I tag:

Big B
Run Roam Recycle
Katie
Run Like The Wind
Running To Sonoma

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have to fill up mines now. Haha! 😛

  2. Completed and posted!

  3. yay thanks for the tag! I don’t know how to do that on mine…do you know? haha..i’m pretty illiterate when it comes to this stuff still.

  4. The whole adding to blog roll thing? – haha, I don’t know how to do that, maybe mine doesn’t allow me to. Who knows..


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

