Quickie

July 2, 2008 at 10:08 am | Posted in running, Training | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

Hey People,

I’m on break from class right now and just wanted to pop in and say hi.

So I haven’t run since Saturday. I got sick Saturday night/Sunday/Monday….Yesterday I felt some better but…just didn’t feel up to it. I’m HOPING for a run today but…really not sure.

I also didn’t sleep last night.

I still have not slept through the night in 2 months.

So…we’re going to see a doctor and maybe get some sleeping pills. The good kind that KEEP you asleep…but the kind you don’t have to take every night. My mom is on them…so it’s possible I get this issue from her.

Anyway…back to class.

Hopefully I’ll run after class today…depends on the stomach/tiredness.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m having problems with sleep as well! i dont get to conk out not when its almost around 7am already! IMAGINE THAT! even if i read a book, try to finish episodes on dvd, catch a movie.. pfft. no luck! to think Im tired already.

    Shux. I’ll have some melatonin. that might help. Oh have you tried poppin on melatonin? that’s a better alternative than sleeping pills.

  2. So, did you run??? And how are you feeling?

  3. sorry to hear you’re not sleeping well…I can totally relate (as we’ve discussed before!) — I really hope things start to get better for you, and hope you have a great 4th weekend planned! Enjoy it all!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

