Sweat

June 29, 2008 at 2:10 pm | Posted in running, Training | 8 Comments
Tags: , ,

Girl I wanna make you sweat…

Ok well I made me sweat. 🙂 And to that song, none the less.

Yesterday I had an AWESOME workout. I did 4 miles in the park WITH hills. So great. Well, great except for the humidity. Even at 7:30 in the morning it was HUMID.

The first mile was pretty good. I should have brought my camera. I need to get pictures of this part of the park. Even the big hill wasn’t bad. I had a pretty even pace the entire time. Then I got down to the main park and had to decide which way to go. One way I could go straight and turn back at pretty much any mile marker if I wanted to stray from the planned 4. The other way was a loop around the park, and yes I COULD turn back…but something about that loop just makes me have to finish. It’s like once I start out on the loop, I cannot turn back at the half mile marker or anything. The loop is the loop is the loop. It’s 2 miles and you do the whole thing. Period.

So I did the loop.

Here’s one of the river which was contributing to the humidity.

More

So I ran a mile in to the loop, this is near the 1 mile mark…kinda.

More Path

So after that (this is 2 miles in to the run total) I had to walk a little, but not much!!!! Then I ran back to the start of the loop for mile 3, and back up the huge hill that I must take a picture of…and then to my car!!!!! 4 whole miles in 41:44!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m pleased.

Yeah, so that’s over a 10 minute mile…but I don’t care. It’s better than last week. I also hit double digit mileage for this week so that’s exciting. Gonna try to keep it that way. 🙂

Happy running!!! 

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey! I saw your comment on my blog. 🙂

    I would much rather run a loop than an out and back as well. I can’t quit a loop!

    Are you training for a triathlon?

  2. I love loops, hate the out and back, boring. Excellent job on your run and your double digits, keep it up!! Also, nice pics, love the park, it looks like a nice place to run.

  3. Good luck with your marathon in March! I hope it works out for you! 🙂

  4. Sure that training with the trainer boosted you up huge big time!!

  5. good job sweety

  6. thanks girl for the cheer! I LITERALLY felt as if my heart was racing to pop out of my chest! I was so scared!!! my breath was just unbeatable and I was turning really awfully red. Oh God! I dont know if i’ll be able to do it again but i guess i have to gradually train for it and not shock myself just like how i did. it was really SCARRY!

    I was quite disappointed though because I wasn’t able to finish a 5k.. well of course, i exhausted myself on a mile like literally RAN and not JOG/BRISK WALKING or just have my foot take a step come after another. phew.

    I really need LEG WORK! LEG POWER!

  7. Loops are soo superior to out backs 🙂

    hope you’re feeling better!

  8. Thanks for the comment, you have quite an inspiring blog!!!
    Good luck with your training also!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

