I Want To Ride My Bicycle

June 27, 2008 at 7:06 pm | Posted in Cross Training, running, Training | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I do NOT want to ride my bicycle, I do not want to ride my bike.

Ow.

Pain.

Trainer hurt me.

We did a spin class type thing today. And let me tell you…I sure can run for 40 minutes…but BIKE?? Apparently not.

Now I have never been a good biker…at all. But I did not know I could be bad on a level this low. About 10 minutes in I wanted to cry. I no longer felt my hamstrings or glutes. At all.

And Trainer is just perking away on the bike beside me going “And stand and pedal…and sit and pedal….and stand and pedal….and sit and pedal” And I’m thinking “And stand and try to run away….and sit and try not to whimper…”

Nah, it wasn’t THAT bad but MAN I hurt. I have never sweat that much during an indoor activity in my LIFE. And see, this is why I have her…because I HAVE been on a stationary bike before for what I THOUGHT was exercise. Apparently my version of exercise was seriously wrong. Thank you, Trainer, for showing me the error of my ways.

So after the biking…and after I regained some feeling in my legs…we did abs and arms. Medicine ball work today. And some other lesser forms of torture. 🙂

Ow.

Other than that I made salmon for dinner (YUM) so I’m pleased. Friday is “fish day” because a local company drives to the shore and picks up fresh fish once a week then trucks it back up here so we inlanders can get REAL fish. It’s awesome.

Tomorrow…I shall attempt a long run. I shall. Provided my legs allow movement.

So right now I’m going to go “carb load”.

Also known as I’m going to find ice cream and pig out.

🙂

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay for bikes! Sorry it wasn’t as fun as you would have hoped. It took me a long time to be able to build up endurance on a bike, and now that I have, I hope to incorporate it more in my cross-training. Enjoy your ice cream and the run tomorrow!

  2. I want to have a personal trainer but I’m scared too. HAHA!! But seriously have to work on my core. I have been running but I don’t think it’ll do as much if I don’t work on my midsection.

    sigh.

    5k race tom! 🙂 pray for me. I’ve been.. sinful this week! yikes.

    and yes, ice cream! I MISS MY AFFAIRS WITH BEN&JERRY!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

