Run In Place

June 26, 2008 at 9:51 pm | Posted in Cross Training, Training | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Well I didn’t manage to run today.

More like I woke up and did some quick mileage calculations in my head and decided a rest day was a better plan. I’ve done around 6 miles already this week and I don’t really want to go over 10 or 12 for the week because increasing too much to fast can increase your risk for injury.

I did do some yoga though. I really need to work on my flexibility.

I also got some yummy fresh veggies today. Peas, tomatoes, and cucumbers. I drove over to the parent’s house after work and pilfered veggies out of their garden. πŸ™‚ Yay for mooching. I’d have veggies at my place but my apartment does not face the sun and my efforts to grow tomatoes on the back deck have all been futile.

Tomorrow is another Trainer Day. I think we’re doing a bike workout but I’m not sure. Saturday I’m going to do a long run…4ish miles probably.

Today I also bought a box of my favorite power bars. Let me tell you just how happy these things make me….

Mmm Power Bars

Anyway.

I’m going to bed so I can get up and eat a power bar. πŸ™‚

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ive never had those!

    and laugh that when Im all about something I am entirely your last sentence.

    running to bed so I can launch myself out in the morning and snack πŸ™‚

  2. Hey! I gotta check out those power bars – look decent (especially being choc chip/PB!)

    have a great weekend!

    ps: thanks for the comment on my blog πŸ™‚

  3. I like the taste of this Powerbar than the original Powerbar.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

