Trainer Day

June 25, 2008 at 9:05 pm | Posted in Cross Training, running, Training | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Whew.

It was Trainer Day today!!!

I warmed up by doing a mile on the eliptical. Then Trainer arrived. And then it began…

We ran 20 minutes. Then we walked for 3. Aaaand then we ran 20 more.

No lie.

Total was about 3.5 to 4 miles for the run…plus the mile on the eliptical…so I’m calling it 4 to be safe…but it may be 5. šŸ™‚ Hehe. I’m so proud.

We talked a little during the run. I told her about wanting to do the Richmond Half and she said she might be doing the full so that’s awesome. She said there’s a local half in October but I’d rather wait for Richmond but we’ll see. We picked up the pace a little after the 3 minute rest but soon had to back it down because I was slightly winded. I did manage to find my voice again when we ran through the Dairy on campus. I love cows so…(hence the name on here…) that got me talking. I told her which breeds were which and just random cow facts. I also told her what the different buildings were at the dairy. We finished up by running a loop around the vet school and then to the horticulture gardens. I’d never been through those but they are really nice. I think I have a new favorite place to sneak off and study while on campus!!!

Here, let’s see if we can map it…

Ok anyone want to tell me how to make mapmyrun work? Anyone?

So after the run Trainer had me do crunches, medicine ball twists, supermans, calf raises, some shin work, and side bends. 3 circuits of that.

I’m quite proud of my effort. I’m just excited to see the results. And I have the patience of a goldfish.

Actually I’m just impressed that I ran for 40 MINUTES!!!!

Tomorrow I’m going to try for 3 miles in the park, then Friday I see Trainer again.

In other news, apparently a lot of people at my church want a personal trainer. Actually I’m sure a lot of people everywhere want one…but where I live it’s not that easy to get one…so if I do decide to get certified (after I work out a LOT more and take that class and stuff…) I’d have clients!

I’d love to be a trainer. I am just so addicted to fitness and working out and stuff… And I’m just a touch enthusiastic…incase you haven’t noticed…. šŸ™‚

Well, I’m going to go get some things done around my house and then get to bed early so I can run in the AM!

I LOVE MY TRAINER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. If its something you enjoy doing so much go for it! If you can get some prospects by the time you get certified you’ll be set. Good luck to you.

  2. Great job. Sounds like you’re making good progress.

  3. What kinds of problems are you having with Map my Run? Just click the icon Map new run, type in the address for a start point and then you can click through the map to add points where your route is, does that make sense?

    Great workout with your trainer, I wish I had a personal trainer!!

  4. My lungs hurt just thinking about running just 20 minutes, but I love your attitude about the whole thing! Way to go!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

