Monday, Monday

June 23, 2008 at 1:05 pm | Posted in running, Training, Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well it was one busy weekend!

I didn’t really manage to get a workout in between the 11 hours of driving…but I did accomplish some pictures of the bf’s dog.

This is Kaiser!!!

Whaaa?

He was running around and playing…so cute.

Play!!!

And here’s a halfway decent one of the bf and me at the wedding.

Wedding

Good news is that I did a nice easy 2 miler this morning. I did the second mile faster than the first so if that counts as a negative split…YAY!!! Ha. I’ll count it.

I just ran around the loop my road makes so it wasn’t a very exciting run other than the time. However running at my apartment saves gas since I don’t drive to the park.

Tomorrow I meet with my nutritionist again and then Wednesday is PERSONAL TRAINER DAY!!!!!!!! WHOOOO!!! I’m so excited. I see her Friday too. Awesomeness.

And I’ll leave you with two amusing pictures.

These are a couple of christmas ornaments my aunt found at a yard sale for me. RUNNING SNOWMEN!!! I was so amused.

Marathon Buddies!

Then this is Paco hiding during the huge storm we had last night…he crept out after it was over.

EEK!

More tomorrow!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi PCG! šŸ™‚

    Thanks for commenting on my blog. And I’m sure you’re right, it may be the shoes that caused the shin splints. Sadly, there are no specialty running stores where I live, the two we had went out of business, but I tried to go off the wet test to get my foot type. We’ll see how accurate that test is when I start running again with my new shoes.

    Thanks again for commenting. Hope you don’t mind, I’ll be linking to your blog because I need all the exercise motivation I can get. šŸ™‚ And I see you ran a 5K recently, I’m running my first next month! šŸ™‚ So excited!

  2. 1. Those running snowmen are cute, I hope she was able to give it to you as a gift! hehe

    2. Pretty on that black dress.. kudos for the negative split!

    3. Yeah, I sure just want to finish the race, have fun and just to go for it! šŸ™‚

    I’m scared for the preparation for the race. Haha!

  3. Nice running snowmen!!! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

