Gettin Back In The Groove

June 10, 2008 at 10:16 am | Posted in running, Training | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Good morning!!

It’s a lovely day here, mostly because I don’t go in to work until 2pm. πŸ™‚

I did 2.5 miles this morning with hills. This was the first time I’ve done hills in a long time so I was impressed with my ability. I had originally planned to do 2 miles but I felt so good after the first hill I just kept going.

I really enjoyed the run and everything just seemed to flow today. It was really great to get back in to my rythm. I’m hoping this continues.

The weather isn’t quite as humid but it’s still icky out. Tomorrow the heat is supposed to break so I may do a short 2 miler tomorrow morning and then do another 2 with my run club if I go.

There’s an IF with the run club tomorrow because there’s a private pool invite for the afternoon…and I may not be able to pull myself away from the pool to go run. πŸ™‚

I did end up signing up with a personal trainer. She’s a runner as well so I’m pretty excited to meet her and set up my first session. I’m thinking if I like her I’ll stick with it through the fall semester. It’s really cheap and I really want to work on my muscle tone.

Well, I’d better go take advantage of my time off and get some cleaning done.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Leaving the pool would be hard for me to do too.

    Good luck with the whole personal trainer thing. Adding something new to your workout is (almost) always super fun.

  2. I’d love to read more about you.. Help me get it on with my running πŸ™‚ phew, you’ve gone through marathons and how are you working on your 5k? I so really need to get myself lighter in order to run more efficiently.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

