Hello Humidity

May 31, 2008 at 1:52 pm | Posted in running, Training | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Wow. It’s warm out and just a touch humid. And by a touch I mean I walked out the door and was sweating BEFORE my run.

However it’s mostly my fault for not getting out the door until 10:30.

I did 3 miles in the park. I had to park at a different place because there was some fundraiser/party/thing going on. Luckily there weren’t actually many people on the paths so that was nice. I’m really glad I made it a full 3, however part of it was walking…but hey, I’m getting back in to the swing of things.

After my run I threw a blanket down at the park and stretched for a bit, then worked on some homework. I figured I should enjoy the sunshine while it lasts because it’s supposed to get pretty nasty later.

Now I’m going to work on cleaning my apartment and enjoying the weather before it storms later.

I think later I’ll do some yoga or strength training and maybe take a rest day tomorrow. We’ll see… J

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Um.. so this whole time I was sure that your blog was your Team in Training site.. cause that’s the link that’s attached when you post comments!! I’m adding you to my blogroll!!

    And I LOVEEE having the paths to myself!! Makes me feel like they made them just for me 😉


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

