Misty Sunrise

May 30, 2008 at 1:03 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Misty sunrise in my hometown,
Rows of cotton bout knee high,
Mrs. Baker down the dirt road,
Still got clothes out on the line,

~Buddy Jewell Sweet Southern Comfort

That is a decent summary of my morning in my hometown. Sometimes I love living here…and sometimes it really wears on me that I’ve been here my whole life.

This morning I got up and went to the park for a nice run in the mist. I did the 2 mile loop around the park, thankfully gnat-free this time. I used to run this route early in the morning last year in the summer so it was nice to get back to it. I saw some of the park-regulars out for their morning walks. Usually it’s just older people who are retired so it’s nice to be the only runner.

I really wish I’d brought my camera so I could put some pictures of the park in the mist on here. Maybe next time.

I’m trying to move from a afternoon-run to a morning one. This weekend I’m also going to go over my training schedule and upcoming race list. I still can’t believe how much endurance I lost when I was sick. It makes me worry I won’t be able to do the Richmond Half in Nov. I’m going to try though.

Well, I’m off to finish my school work. Tomorrow I’m going to try for 3 miles in the morning.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

