Hello Life, I’ve Missed You

May 21, 2008 at 1:06 pm | Posted in 5k, running, Training | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I’m getting back in to the running swing of things.

Kind of.

Ok, so I only managed a mile this morning but I’ve got the mojo back!!! I did the mile in around 8 minutes which is pretty stellar for me. I’m actually questioning the mile’s actual distance and I’m going to go drive it later today.

So for now I’ve remembered that I’m a member of a local running club…and….there’s this whole lovely calendar of races I’ve been ignoring.

Hello motivation.

Random side note – Has anyone ever seen those new balance commercials…I think it’s new balance….and it talks about your relationship with running…they crack me up…and make me all warm and fuzzy inside.

I heart running.

I wonder if that worked….

At any rate. I’m going to plot out my running future tonight. So excited.

Oh running, how I’ve missed thee.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

