Daily Double

March 28, 2008 at 1:00 pm | Posted in 5k, running, Training | Leave a comment

Well I forgot to post yesterday. I was preoccupied with homework and work. So we shall recap.

Wednesday morning I got up and did a great workout at the gym, and then went for a run with my running group. It was really fun. I did about 2 miles and felt ok. I also bought a new watch!!! It’s actually my FIRST watch for running.

Yes, that’s right, I trained and ran an entire half marathon watch-free. HA!!!

Yesterday my watch and I ran about 1.5 miles around the college. It was a nice change of pace but I find that if I’m not running my regular route, I slack off and think I’ve done more than I have…But hey, at least I got out there and got moving!

I’ve declared today a rest day because my body is indicating that we need to do so. Tomorrow I may get up and walk with Team In Training but it depends on the weather…

Also tomorrow I have a 5K race so that’s something to look forward to! Here’s to a great weekend!!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

