Highs and Lows

March 26, 2008 at 3:13 pm | Posted in Cross Training, marathon, running, Training | Leave a comment

I’ve got a ton to write about but absolutley no time. So sorry.

Didn’t get a run in yesterday, even though the weather was wonderful… 😦

Disappointing news is that my gym is closing. Well, just temporarily but still, tis sad. I went this morning for some lifting and saw the sign indicating that they would close April 14th and not reopen until September. Thankfully there is another gym that will probably take over the 6am hours. I have plenty of home equiptment but no real machines. I enjoy using the gym equiptment, it makes me more focused.

Workout this morning was good. Hopefully I’ll feel it tomorrow. I love that soreness so much. 🙂

Exciting news is TiVo should be here tomorrow. Also I found some fun running sites to map your run.

www.mapmyrun.com and the US Track and Field website has one. Both very fun.

And the last bit of exciting news: I’m running with my running group tonight so I’m really looking forward to that. Also since we run out of a local running store I’m going to see if I can’t purchase a watch while I’m in there. 🙂

Gotta run!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

