Yesterday’s Gone

March 20, 2008 at 12:27 pm | Posted in marathon, running, Training | 1 Comment

Thankfully I did get a run in though!

I ran 2 miles, as scheduled, on the treadmill in the morning. It wasn’t as easy as I’d like for it to be. I really need to build a good base in order for this training to go more smoothly.

Today I plan to do my 2 miles after work, either in the park or on the treadmill depending on the weather. Hopefully today will be a good day as far as my stamina goes. It’s really hard building back after being off for four months.

The good news is that I do seem to have my motivation back. A few weeks ago running was a much more daunting task and not something I was in the mood to do. Thankfully that’s changed and I’m getting back in to the swing of things. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this pattern continues.

For added incentive I’m contacting my former coach with Team In Training and hopefully going for a run with their group this weekend. I really hope I can start training with them regularly so I’m encouraged to get out the door and get moving!!

Well, that’s it for now. Here’s hoping I get a good run in this afternoon.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hello Ms. Courtney, congrats on getting healthy enough to start running again and taking 2 minutes off your last 5k….truly impressive. I can not wait to cheer you on at your next race, or you back to back 5k’s….crazy women.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

