Ain’t No Sunshine

August 19, 2010 at 11:55 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

My mother called this morning.

My grandmother has breast cancer.

She turns 90 this November.

They are going to operate. No chemo.

I’ve always loved pink. Everything I own is pink. Now pink makes me burst in to tears.

I wish it was me instead of her. I hear that’s normal.

I want to punch someone. I hear that’s normal.

I want to run as far and as fast as I can. I hear that’s normal.

I want to throw up. I hear that’s normal.

I want to cry all the time. I hear that’s normal.

I want to scream. I hear that’s normal.

There’s a new normal now.

I’m trying to get ready for a fight.

I have never in my life felt this before. I hope that none of you ever have to go through this. And for those of you that have…I’m so sorry. I thought I understood before. You really don’t understand until you’re there.

Dear God, please. Please….

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you are strong and will get through this! i’m sending mucho positive vibes to you and your family!

  2. thinking of you all :(:(:(

  3. Hope your grandma gets better.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

