For She’s in Her Room a Taking Rest

July 20, 2010 at 7:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , ,

The last week, I was basically without internet.

How scary is that?!?! Most people today…would be terrified of such things…but I’m about to do it again so I thought I should post now, while I’m still connected!

The last week or so I was house sitting at one of my favorite places in the world. I spent some time relaxing, reading and doing a little hiking and running.

I’m back home now, in my own bed, which I have missed OH so much. Let me tell you, I love that bed so much. I’m already excited to go to bed tonight!!!

Today I did a mini-tri! Haha. I did 2/3 of a sprint tri at the gym. I did 3 miles on the treadmill with the last mile at a 9:16 pace which is AWESOME for me. Then I swam a 400 in the pool. It was a pretty solid workout. Maybe once I’m done with my traveling and such I can do my own little sprint tri at the gym. Haha.

So this weekend I will be volunteering at Floydfest!!!! I am SO excited. Floydfest is a music/art/food festival in Floyd, VA. My FAVORITE band of all-time, Old Crow Medicine Show, is playing Saturday night and I cannot WAIT!!!!

Since I’m volunteering I get to go to the campsite early, get a good location, and unpack all my gear before the masses arrive. I need to be packing my gear up right now but I think it’ll have to wait until tomorrow. Today I’ve been hard at work on another project…of which I am OH so pleased to present to you………

MY NEW ETSY STORE!!!!!!!

For those of you not familiar with Etsy, it’s an online selling site for independent artists, crafters, knitters, spinners, antique junkies, etc!

I launched my Etsy store today at http://www.etsy.com/shop/PinkCowgirl so please come visit my lovely, lovely store!! It’s just jewelry right now, but eventually there will be some fibery goodness.

***Sidebar***

Speaking of fibery goodness, I got to spin on a wheel yesterday for the first time!!!!! Let me tell you, spinning wheels are a LOT harder than they look to operate. You aren’t just sitting there passively….you’re doing WORK. You have to pay attention. SO fun.

****Back on track****

So. Etsy. I’m so excited about my store. I’m not trying to make it in to a full time business, but just a hobby. Just to amuse myself. If you do click over, please let me know what you think! Any and all suggestions are welcome, either about the shop logo, or my jewelry in general!

Here are some pictures of the pieces in the store, including my absolute favorite piece!

A simple beaded bracelet.

A simple beaded bracelet.

Pearl and stone earrings

Pearl and stone earrings

And the piece de resistance!

My "Knit One, Pearl Two" necklace!!! I constructed the "ball of yarn and needles" myself. I'm super proud.

My "Knit One, Pearl Two" necklace!!! I constructed the "ball of yarn and needles" myself. I'm super proud.

Well, that’s my Etsy! Hope you enjoyed! I’ll be back after Floydfest with plenty of pictures for your viewing enjoyment!!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. In the philippines there are a lot of these beads stuff on sale…but yours are more beuatiful. Good job! I like the ball of needles pendant.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

