Tell It To Me

January 21, 2010 at 6:37 pm | Posted in Blogroll | 9 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’m sitting here watching it get icy and cheering the ice on…may as well post this now!

Well….I’m gonna tell it to ya. Thanks to Sperly, I’ve been tagged to Pay It Forward and share 7 fun facts!!!!

So they might not all be fun…but…there will at least be a FEW you guys don’t know!

So here we go………

1. Every post title of my blog is also a song title or lyric. This one is “Tell It To Me” by Old Crow Medicine Show. *nod* Every one. There might be one or two outliers….but as far as I recollect, they’re all song-related. :)

2. I am a huge, huge, huge, HUGE University of Tennessee football fan. It doesn’t matter HOW bad their season is, I still love them whole-heartedly. Every minute. Love it.

My first ever UT game.

My first ever UT game.

Even though I went to Virginia Tech…UT is where my heart is. I refused…flat out REFUSED to go to a college football game until I could go to a UT game. My very first EVER college football game simply HAD to be at UT. And it was, thanks to Trace.

I love my vols, and all things Tennessee Orange. No matter what, I love my team. If you look at my house, you can see that. There’s a little bit of UT in every single room.

3. I want to be a vet. I LOVE veterinary medicine. Specifically, I want to be a large animal vet. If it has to do with cows, I will BE there. I love cows, I love doing anything vet-related….and if I can manage it, I WILL be a vet. You have no idea….I love it so much.

4. I have saved every one of my bib numbers from all of my races. I have them hung up in my office. I don’t know why I started…probably because I was so proud I actually finished a race. Haha. But…ever since, I’ve been hanging them up.

I seriously turned in my desk chair and took this picture while writing this post. And that's a UT flag in the bottom left corner.

I seriously turned in my desk chair and took this picture while writing this post. And that's a UT flag in the bottom left corner.

5. I like to draw/paint/etc. Always have. Some of my stuff is decent, some is SUPER random and crappy. :) Maybe if I had more time…I could come up with something good…but most days it’s randomness.

Sunset painting...and the name of my favorite beach. Eh...

Sunset painting...and the name of my favorite beach. Eh...

Sketch of a Garfield comic strip. Taken on a camera phone so...yeah.

Sketch of a Garfield comic strip. Taken on a camera phone so...yeah.

6. I love to bake. I occasionally bake cookies of all varities and mail them across the country to differnt friends. I loooooooove to bake. Love. However…I enjoy baking more than I apparently enjoy eating what I bake. So…I mail it.

7. I used to work in repossessions. Yep. I stole for a living! Well, I basically stalked people and got information to give to the field agents who THEN stole the cars/trucks/tractors/boats/RV’s/tractortrailers/etc. So let me offer some advice…DON’T PUT YOUR PERSONAL INFO UP ON MYSPACE IF YOU ARE IN DEBT. Seriously, I got a girl’s info off there…she had her full name, her husband’s name, her workplace, her dog’s names, pictures of her house, and pictures of the car that we needed to steal ALL on myspace. I told my agent to ask how “Fluffy” was doing when he got to the house.

Well, hope you guys enjoyed!!!!

Now it’s your turn!!!!!!! I tag…….

1. Brian

2. Kassy

3. Jordan

4. Karen

5. Kathleen

6. ScrappyTBear

7. I’m Going To Tri

Let’s see what you guys have!!!!! And anyone else who plays along and lists their 7, leave me a comment so I can come visit!!!!

Also don’t forget the poll in the last post!!! *points down*

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wooohoooo!! :) I shall answer.. Hold on. Time to run!

  2. Tennessee sucks!

  3. you did repo? that’s soooo cool and unique. i think i’m too timid to do that haha

  4. I ALMOST went to VT….but fail, did not. Do you live in VA?

  5. Great way to get to know you girl! OMG – I heart Garfield – you are such a good artist, love it :)…and I voted! Let us know your decision!

  6. That’s so cool that all your blog post titles are lyrics! So creative and fun!

    Congrats on the award!!

    P.S. I posted my Q&A last night and your questions are answered :)

  7. Here are my seven comments for youuuu:
    1. I want you to be a vet almost as much as you do! I feel like that’s *the* job for you!
    2. LOVE the race bibs all hung up! I have every single one I’ve ever gotten, but they’re just stashed in an Asics box. :(
    3. You’re a really good drawer!
    4. Hhaha I like baking for other people more than eating it too!! Unless I come up with some supercrazygoodsecret recipe. Then it’s mineee all mine ;)
    5. Do you still post on RW dailies? or on RW at all? I don’t…
    6. I just got your email/pic! Sweet! That’s my motivation right there to save up the money and get this done!
    7. You, my friend, are an awesome friend.

    The end.

  8. ok here ya go ;)
    http://scrappytbear-runs.blogspot.com/2010/01/blogtag.html
    Now Im going to go read your new post which doesnt look very happy :(

  9. Okay, so I suck and haven’t been writing for a while. I’ll try to get on this during the next week. :)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

