We Wish You A Merry Christmas

January 3, 2010 at 8:16 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Belated Merry Christmas!!!!! And I guess belated happy New Years as well!

So…I’m gonna do things a bit different. A little summary, if you will.

Well since we had the absurd amounts of snow, I was delayed in leaving. But Paco was ready to go. Packing himself up all on his own!

Well since we had the absurd amounts of snow, I was delayed in leaving. But Paco was ready to go. Packing himself up all on his own!

The absurd amount of snow...and the burried and abandoned cars along the highway.

The absurd amount of snow...and the burried and abandoned cars along the highway.

The Work Week:

N/A! WHOOO!!!!!!! Although I did do a small amount of planning, grading, and copy-making. Ugh. Moving on.

The Workout Week:

I RAN!!!!!!!! 2.5 miles on the Monday and Wednesday before Christmas…then one mile on new years!!!! GO ME!!!!!

Then there are the workout-related gifts!!

My favorite!!! I get one every year!

My favorite!!! I get one every year!

Well...it wasn't really a gift. I got it used from a friend. But YAY!!! However the display does not function...oh well.

Well...it wasn't really a gift. I got it used from a friend. But YAY!!! However the display does not function...oh well.

 I also got some socks, and shirts from One More Mile! Super exciting stuff!!!

The Knitting Week:

MAN I’ve been busy. Not only did I get a ton of super-fun knitty gifties, but I also finished a project! Aunt Sarah’s hat.

La Beret!

La Beret!Aunt Connie modeling the beret too. She wants one.

I got a swift!!! And a ball winder!!!! Dad made the swift. :)

I got a swift!!! And a ball winder!!!! Dad made the swift. :)

WIND BALLS WIND!!!! WIND BALLS WIND!!!!

 

All wound up!!! Guess I'll have to knit it so I can buy more stuff to wind! All wound up!!! Guess I’ll have to knit it so I can buy more stuff to wind!

 

What's that??? Malibrigo??! Mmmm.... What’s that??? Malibrigo??! Mmmm….
I love my family. Every knitter will understand the importance of clear zipper bags. Awesomeness. I love my family. Every knitter will understand the importance of clear zipper bags. Awesomeness.
What's that?!?!? A SPINDLE?!?!?! WHOOOOO!!!!!!! What’s that?!?!? A SPINDLE?!?!?! WHOOOOO!!!!!!!
And if you have a spindle...you're gonna need...WOOL!!!!!!! And if you have a spindle…you’re gonna need…WOOL!!!!!!!
MORE WOOL!!!!! MORE WOOL!!!!!
My first spinning attempt. I shall deem this a FAIL. My first spinning attempt. I shall deem this a FAIL.

 My pictures got a little discombobulated there…eh. Moving on.

Favorite:

Well…I’ll go with Christmas presents. Here’s a quick summary!

A voice recorder?!?! SO I CAN PODCAST!!!!!!!! WHOOO!!!!

A voice recorder?!?! SO I CAN PODCAST!!!!!!!! WHOOO!!!!

A lot of awesome UT stuff...too bad my team couldn't deliver the present I really wanted...

A lot of awesome UT stuff...too bad my team couldn't deliver the present I really wanted...

Lots of yummy books!!!!

Lots of yummy books!!!!I also bought Yarn Harlot *Which is freaking hysterical* and Women's Running with an awesome gift card I got. Other Junk:Well...here's the other junk. :)I bought myself yaxtrax....mmm.

And smartwool socks. Heaven.

And smartwool socks. Heaven.

Dad had eye surgery...again. Here's his awesome medicine schedule...for one day.

Dad had eye surgery...again. Here's his awesome medicine schedule...for one day.

The kids mostly got along!!!

The kids mostly got along!!!

Puppy love!!!

Puppy love!!!

Hemi had a squeaky tennis ball…and he punctured it. And got stuck. :) Poor guy.

The 2009 Uncle Jimmy Present!!!

The 2009 Uncle Jimmy Present!!!

The awesome, yet fake, Home Depot pass I concocted. Heh.

The awesome, yet fake, Home Depot pass I concocted. Heh.

Jimmy and the aftermath of the present opening.

Jimmy and the aftermath of the present opening.

The only thing more entertaining than watching Uncle Jimmy open presents, is listening to Uncle Jimmy stories. I think…this one is about using pant legs to hold funnels? You never know with him. And you can never quite follow it…

Uncle Jimmy super-glued my present shut. Every part. All 1039230 boxes....

Uncle Jimmy super-glued my present shut. Every part. All 1039230 boxes....

We had a new years/football party!!!

We had a new years/football party!!!

Me and Miss Carly!!!

Me and Miss Carly!!!

Carly and Adam.

Carly and Adam. Me and the honey.

Sweet Little Shoutout:

Here’s to Nemo!! You…probably will never, ever, ever see this blog. But I love you and I was very brave and held you for the first time this week!!! GO AUNTIE COURTNEY!!!!!!!!!!

I heart my Nemo!!!!

I heart my Nemo!!!!

And for those of you looking at me like I’m crazy, no the kid’s name isn’t Nemo…but that’s what I’ve decided to call him. He is my best friend’s firstborn…so…I have to learn to like babies now.

That just about does it! Hope you guys had good holidays!!!!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i’m so jealous of all the knitting you got to do. did i mention that my cluster theme for my housing is knitting? well i crochet not knit but i have been slacking lately ooppss!

  2. Awesome x-mas update. And go you! with running during the holidays. You have inspired me to attempt to run 10 races in 2010. And I wanted to give credit where credit is due. I think you did this in 2008- not sure if you did it for 2009. But anyway, hope your doing well.

  3. Tagged ya! p.s. I looove Smartwool :)

  4. You know I voted to do both ;)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

