You Must’ve Fallen

April 6, 2009 at 8:32 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Out of the sky like rain you must have fallen, baby
Bringing the water and the summer when it’s hot for days
You brought the alien smile, aquarian sage
You must have heard me calling

~Ben Taylor Band

 

I slipped off the updating bandwagon yet again. Totally grad school’s fault. Wheeew.

So. Things you’ve missed…

After the Shamrock….I began knitting on a baby blanket…did I mention that? Yeeah. I think I did. My friend is having a baby. So anyway….I’ve also started another project that will be a Christmas present…I will not be disclosing any more real details because I don’t want people knowing what they are getting!!! If you’re on Ravelry you can catch the details there.

This weekend mom and I did a 5K. It was ABSURDLY windy. Just awful. I was really tired too, maybe still from the half, but I hope not.

OH. OH!!! OH!!!!!!!!! Um….I did something………

Something….um…that might not have been the best idea ever.

I registered for a full.

My first full.

THAT full.

Yeeeeeeeeah. So. Kind worried. Kinda thinking I may have lost it.

BUT anyway. Race last weekend. Dad got a LOT of great pictures because the course lapped the finish a few times.

That’s me and mom at the start.

Mom running past dad on the first lap.

Me finishing!!!!!!!! 29ish minutes. :) Not my best time…but not too terrible. Mom got 1st in her age group. :) YAY MOM!!!!!!! I also met a really cool girl with a really cool dog. :) Hopefully she and I are going to set up a play date for Uri and her dog.

So then Sunday Tracy and I went hiking. We just did a quick 4 mile hike outside of town up to the Cascade Falls. I shall leave you with some pictures from the hike. :)

Something stung Trace. HA.

I is cute!!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. First full! Yaa. Congrats, and good job on the race. And good job mom! :)

  2. Hi woman! I havent been running hence I havent been blog hopping too.. I feel so terrible and at guilt for not having to do so but here I am.. HELLO HELLO! :)

    I better catch up on you! :)

    and I better catch up on my breath. back to square one breathless but here’s to routes! I wish I can train straigh to a 5k the way you did.

    lead me on, yes? :) miss you!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

