Operator Won’t Ya Put Me On Through?

March 28, 2009 at 10:56 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Gotta send my scarf down to Baton Rouge. :)

Yep. Finished the LSU scarf today.

And just so you kids know…this blog is now going to include knitting AND running. I’m thinking of renaming it “Knit, Run, Repeat”. What do you think?

Anyway. FINISHED THE LSU SCARF TODAY!!!!!!!! WOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here are some pictures of the LSU scarf.

 

I’m going to mail it off soon, to my friend that went to LSU. :)

Then this week I also finished Beth’s OSU scarf. Here’s Beth opening it when I brought it by work.

 

And here’s Miss Beth and her rockin new scarf!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

AND…..I finished my pink hat today!!!! My first hat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah. I finished 3 projects this week. 3. That has got to be some kind of knitting record!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So here’s the hat….

 

 

Yeah. I got a little goofy with it.

Anyway, in Running News…I ran today for the first time since the half!!! Mom and I did 3 miles in the park. Pretty easy pace. I felt pretty good but now my ankle is bothering me. Not like I hurt it…but like it needs to pop…and I can’t for the life of me get it to pop. Oh well.

I have been working out this week as well, in other ways, just not running. I did some biking on my trainer and did some kickboxing and weights…and yoga. Lots of yoga to stretch those muscles out!! So I’ve rested, but not totally.

I’m pretty sure I’m going to train for the MCM. I got a guarenteed entry code at the Shamrock and…I’m thinking…it’s time for a full. I’m going to try at least. Maybe start looking at training plans next week. I’ve got over 6 months though. Plenty of time.

Back to knitting real quick…here’s the yarn for the newest project…and the reason I busted my butt to get everything else done.

This is yarn for a baby blanket for a friend of mine. As much as I don’t enjoy babies (Yes. I do not like babies. So sue me.) I love this friend…so I’m making her baby gifts. I figure I can get it done in 7 months before the little one is born…and maybe do a hat too. We’ll see. So…that’s the next big project in my knitting world.

Baby blankets and marathons.

Now if only grad school was this easy. LOL!!!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Very cool projects! Love the scarves and I am totally addicted to hats ; need some cool summer ones tho!
    Running; I need to do some of that ;) good for you, think you will do that full marathon?
    Cant wait to see the baby blanket taking shape! Pretty colours!

  2. You are a serious knitter! Did you get a chance to finish the penguin hat? Keep up the good recovery running!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

