C’mon Girl

March 15, 2009 at 5:14 pm | Posted in Cross Training, Half-Marathon | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

It’s time that I get with the program.

So I bought a trainer for my bike…so there are NO more excuses to not get my cardio in. YAY TRAINER!!!!!!!! I got it out, set it up…well, ok the boyfriend set it up because let’s face it…if I can get him to do it, I’d much rather blame him for any malfunctions than know it was my fault for sure. :) Hehe.

I did 60 minutes on the trainer…and I am really not used to the seat on this bike. Mmm yeah. Gonna be hard to sit tomorrow. Lol. Here’s my sweet setup. FYI, coffee tables with wheels are God’s gift to apartment living.

So in superfunawesome news…my boyfriend got me a Good Luck on your half marathon package!!!! Lookie!!!

It has Gu’s, shot blocks, super awesome socks, lip gloss, and some body glide!!!! How amazing is that?? And did I mention my boyfriend is a non-runner?!?!! He got all that stuff and he doesn’t run!!! HE’S SO FREAKING GREAT!!!!!!!!

Ok, sorry for all the mush.

Oh, so some of my knitting friends are now reading my blog because it’s linked on Ravelry. In knitting news…I was working on a hat today, and my boyfriend looks at me and goes “HONEY!!! Finish a project before you start another one!!!” Lol. He’s noticed the abundance of un-finished things in baskets and bags around the house. I about died laughing.

One more thing, when I went to take the picture of my marathon package, it was on the table beside my gym bag. And my gym bag moved….on it’s own…

Yeah. Apparently my cat decided this is the ideal hiding spot. So…I left him alone. There’s nothing in there he can mess with. I usually just carry my post-run shoes, wallet, and body glide in it and some band-aids. Apparently now it carries cats too. :)

Ok, well I’m going to go get some homework done, wander Ravelry, and try and stop by all my favorite bloggers!!! More later!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your cat wants to roll to the half with you, lol. Best BF ever, thats a great good luck package!

  2. Oh, that cat is the epitome of cuteness! That’s awesome about the care package. He sounds like a great BF!

    My Ravelry name is Caudagali. I don’t have an avatar up yet, but it’s me, and although it shows I haven’t completed any projects I actually have, but was too lazy to take pics and put it up. =P


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

