Now I Lay Me

July 6, 2008 at 8:58 pm | Posted in Training | 4 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Down but not to sleep.

Well incase you haven’t noticed I have’t been around. I was sick for the last week or so. I got absolutely no running or exercise accomplished.

I was so exhausted from not getting enough sleep I pretty much slept from Friday until today. I only got up for family functions and food. The good news is that I feel a lot better now. The better news is that I will be getting medication to help me sleep through the night sometime soon…this week or next.

Normally I’m 100% against taking medication of most sorts…but this runs in my family and I won’t have to take the medication unless needed. Plus after you’ve been unrested for 2 months and tried every other option…

I’m just ready to sleep so I feel like running. I MISS running. I miss my life.

But life goes on…hopefully mine will go on with some sleep…

And until running, and sleeping occur, here are some pictures from the part of the weekend I was awake for.

Henry Sink Memorial Tractor Pull:

P7040004

P7050009

And my “little sis”

And here’s her pull.

Well, hopefully some running will occur this week!!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sorry you’ve been down and out! I was too, and though I’ve really just begun, I really missed being out there logging some miles! Hope you’re recovering well and that you get some good run time in this week…

  2. Im having trouble getting sleep too COurtney! its driving me nuts already. I feel so tired, sluggish, migraine or having that headache near but then no sleep not until 6am or worst 9am!! earliest was 5am. oh cow.

    let me know how it turns out on you. i dont want to stop running coz i have another race to prepare for but i cant run asmuch if sleep is depriving me to do so with endurance and performance.

    i hope we both get to recover soonest! glad reading something from you :)

  3. Hey! Through all of the sickness and times of unrest it is clear from the post you are a gun-ho runner. I hate missing running too, just the thought of it sucks. You will get back into it. Best part about missing it is that it wont be as hard for you to get back into it since you run regularly. Do Work!

  4. I really hope you find something to help you sleep. I know how important it is-sleep really affects everything! I hope you are feeling better now!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

